The Finalists: PR Wizard Awards Presented by Wizard Creations

Announcing the Finalists: PR Wizard Awards Presented by Wizard Creations

The Public Relations Society of America Greater Fort Lauderdale Chapter would like to thank all of the professionals who submitted nominations for the PR Wizard Awards Presented by Wizard Creations. This program recognizes public relations practitioners and journalists who have made a significant impact in the field and the Broward County/South Florida community. Congratulations to all of professionals and organizations that were nominated!

Below is a list of the finalists in alphabetical order for each category. Click here to view the list of nominees. Winners will be announced at the Chapter’s Annual Meeting and Holiday Party in December (date and location TBD). We encourage nominees and finalists to attend.

Communicator of the Year

  • Christie Caliendo, JM Family Enterprises
  • Barbara W. Goldberg, O’Connell & Goldberg Public Relations
  • Merrie Meyers, APR, Fellow PRSA, PR Educator

Agency of the Year

  • BoardroomPR
  • Finn Partners
  • O’Connell & Goldberg Public Relations

Department of the Year Winner

  • Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau

Journalist of the Year

  • Calvin Hughes, WPLG (ABC 10)
  • Ari Odzer, WTVJ (NBC 6)
  • Lisa Petrillo, WFOR (CBS 4)

President’s Award

The recipient will be announced at the awards ceremony.

Presented by:

of PRSA Greater Fort Lauderdale