PRSA Miami – Official Notice – Slate of Chapter Officers and Directors for 2016

PRSA Miami – Official Notice – 2016 Slate of Chapter Officers and Directors

In accordance with our chapter bylaws, PRSA Miami Immediate Past President Connie Crowther chaired the 2015 Nominating Committee, which was appointed by 2015 Chapter President Marcia Gomez. The committee is charged by our chapter bylaws with identifying a qualified nominee for each officer and director position open on the board for 2016. The nominating committee examined our leadership and membership rosters, distributed and later reviewed all completed Nomination/Willingness to Serve forms submitted, and reached out directly via phone, e-mail and in person to many members to gauge their interest in becoming a chapter leader.

We are proud to present the following slate of candidates, all of whom have agreed to serve, if elected. Members will vote on this slate at the chapter’s annual meeting, which coincides with our Ev Clay PRSA Miami Endowment Luncheon on Friday, October 2, 2015, at Jungle Island. You received/will receive an invitation to this major annual PRSA Miami event this week. We look forward to seeing you at the luncheon and annual meeting October 2, where you will have the opportunity to vote for this slate of officers and board members.


President-Elect: Jennifer Valdes, Harrison & Schriftman Public Relations (Assumes the chapter presidency in 2017)

Secretary: Lilyvania Mikulski, Florida International University (through 2016)

Treasurer:Rosemary Ravinal, APR, RMR Communications (through 2016)


Director at Large (through 2017): Michael Radlick, Hill & Knowlton

Director at Large (through 2018): Sasha Blaney, rbb Public Relations

Director at Large (through 2018): Erika Mayor, Grupo Mayor, Inc.

Director/Assembly Delegate (through 2018): Rosanna Fiske, APR, Fellow, PRSA, Wells Fargo

If elected, the 2016 candidates will join these officers and board members who continue their service in 2016:

2016 President: Michelle Palomino, Wells Fargo

Immediate Past President: Marcia Gomez, Miami International University of Art & Design

Director at Large (through 2016): Kerstin Sachl, Daddy PR

Director at Large (through 2016): Nathalie Santa Maria, APR, IPG Mediabrands

Director at Large (through 2017) Vanessa Picariello, APR, Norwegian Cruise Line

Director/Assembly Delegate (through 2016): Fernando Figueredo, APR, Florida International University

Director/Assembly Delegate (through 2017): Sandra Fine, APR, rbb Public Relations

Submitted by the 2015 Nominating Committee:

Connie Crowther, Immediate Past President (Chair)

Marcia Gomez, President (Serving as ex-officio, without vote)

Michelle Palomino, President-Elect

(The above three chapter leaders are required to serve by our chapter bylaws.)

Annabel Beyra, APR

Sandra Fine, APR

Rosanna Fiske, APR, Fellow, PRSA

About oncallpr

Award-winning publicist with a proven track record of success in promotions. Founder of the South Florida Public Relations Network ( and On Call PR.

Posted on September 18, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on PRSA Miami – Official Notice – Slate of Chapter Officers and Directors for 2016.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: